Creator Mode
Differences from normal mode
Profile changes
- The "Connect" button on your profile changes to "Follow".
This means people are more likely to follow you instead of connecting with you, which is unfortunately also the biggest drawback. - LinkedIn highlights your original content on your profile by moving the "Featured" and "Activity" sections to the top of your profile. In addition, the "Activity" section on your profile no longer includes your likes, comments and other activities. These are still available via "Show all activity".
- You can display a clickable link below your profile headline. This directs traffic to your website, your content, your upcoming event and more. (A typical phrase in posts: Link in my bio)
- The link is now also displayed in the chat, so it can be clicked directly.
How do I activate Creator Mode?
- Click the profile icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.
- Select "View Profile".
- Scroll to the "Resources" section and click "Creator Mode: On/Off".
- Follow the instructions in the pop-up window.

